Find your electoral district by typing your address into the map search bar. See this map in a full screen view.

District Boundary Changes

During 2012-2013 a review of the current electoral district boundaries was undertaken resulting in new district boundaries for the City of Kingston. The new boundaries were used for the 2014 Municipal Election, and came into effect on December 1, 2014.

The composition of Council has not changed, there are still 12 districts, and one Councillor elected to represent each district.

Two boundaries have changed significantly and have been renamed accordingly:

  • District 7 has been re-named from Cataraqui to Kingscourt-Rideau.
  • District 8 has been re-named from Kingscourt-Strathcona to Meadowbrook-Strathcona.

Additional information on the process including a timeline and reports are available on the Electoral District Boundaries Review page.