Alerts

 
In accordance with Section 35 of the Municipal Elections Act – on Monday July 30, 2018 the following candidates have been certified by the City Clerk. View the Official Certified Candidate List.

Kingston City Council

Mayor

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Lee, Eric A - 636 Victoria St
Kingston, ON K7K 4S4
613-305-3412 July 23, 2018
Matheson, Rob 784 Grouse Cres
Kingston, ON K7P 1A2
613-384-7733
613-583-7377
dothemathchangethepath@gmail.com
Twitter: Matheson4Mayor
Facebook: Matheson4Mayor
July 26, 2018
Paterson, Bryan 1419 Tamarac St
Kingston, ON K7M 7J2
613-417-3451
info@bryan4mayor.ca
www.bryan4mayor.ca
June 25, 2018
Schmolka, Vicki 702 Newmarket Ln
Kingston, ON K7K 0C8
613-877-2255
vicki@vickiformayor.ca
www.vickiformayor.ca
July 27, 2018

 

Councillor - Countryside District #1

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Cyr, Louis 4375 Highway 15
Kingston, ON K0H 1Y0
343-363-4324
louis.cyr57@gmail.com
www.louiscyrcountryside.ca
Facebook: KingstonCountryside
July 23, 2018
Oosterhof, Gary 939 Ellen Ave
Kingston, ON K0H 1S0
613-536-8814
gary@garyoosterhof.com
May 22, 2018
Scott, Jeff 1794 Unity Rd
Kingston, ON K0H 1S0
613-547-6906
jeffscottcountryside@gmail.com
July 27, 2018

 

Councillor - Loyalist-Cataraqui District #2

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Chapelle, Simon 1181 Crossfield Ave
Kingston, ON K7P 0A5
613-827-4874
simon@simonchapelle.ca
www.simonchapelle.ca
July 23, 2018
Drapeau, Stephanie 1157 Horizon Dr
Kingston, ON K7P 0K7
613-572-0133
613-634-8866

stephanie@sdrapeauygk.com
www.sdrapeauygk.com
May 1, 2018
George, Bittu 344 Briarwood Dr
Kingston, ON K7M 8V1
613-766-7317
bittu@bittugeorge.ca
www.bittugeorge.ca
May 1, 2018
Riel, Georgina 1100 Bauder Cres
Kingston, ON K7P 1M6
613-929-1047
teamgeorgina@gmail.com
www.georginariel2018.com
Twitter: Georginafor2018
Facebook: Georgina Riel
May 7, 2018

 

Councillor - Collins-Bayridge District #3

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Amos, Don 1073 Hudson Dr
Kingston, ON K7M 5K9
613-876-7494
Don@voteDonAmos.com
www.voteDonAmos.com
Facebook: VoteDonAmos
May 11, 2018
Osanic, Lisa 599 Rankin Cres
Kingston, ON K7M 7K6
613-389-7336
lisaosanic@gmail.com
www.lisaosanic.ca
May 2, 2018

 

Councillor - Lakeside District #4

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Hill, Wayne 148 Glen Castle Rd
Kingston, ON K7M 4N6
613-532-1115
waynehillkingston@gmail.com
www.waynehill.org
Twitter: @WayneHill_YGK
July 27, 2018
Johnson, Ashley 834 Nordic Ave
Kingston, ON K7M 4T1
613-539-1899
ashley@voteashleyjohnson.ca
www.voteashleyjohnson.ca/
July 24, 2018
McKenna, Dave 11 Queen Mary Rd
Kingston, ON K7M 2A3
343-333-1869
david@mckennas.ca
www.daveforlakeside.com
Facebook: daveforlakeside
Instagram: @davemckennaygk
June 29, 2018
Morelli, Jordan 345 Mack St
Kingston, ON K7L 1R4
613-766-4494
613-876-5169
jordan@jordanmorelli.ca
www.jordanmorelli.ca
July 13, 2018
Morris, Chris 218 Glen Castle Rd
Kingston, ON K7M 4N8
613-539-8438
chrismorriskingston@gmail.com
www.chrismorriskingston.ca
July 27, 2018
Smith, Ed 519 Grand Trunk Ave
Kingston, ON K7M 8P6
613-331-1235
ed@windmills-cafe.com
Facebook: EdSmithYGK
July 11, 2018

 

Councillor - Portsmouth District #5

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Ball, Chris 144 James St
Kingston, ON K7K 1Z4
613-453-7231
chris@electchrisball.ca
www.electchrisball.ca
July 26, 2018
de Haas, Alexandra 259 Yonge St
Kingston, ON K7M 1G2
613-484-1819
adehaas44@gmail.com
July 3, 2018
Doherty, Bridget 25 Grange St
Kingston, ON K7M 2J5
343-333-7205
info@bridgetdoherty.ca
www.bridgetdoherty.ca
May 1, 2018
Dossett, David 516 King St West
Kingston, ON K7L 2X8
613-767-2966
613-985-5633
david.dossett@gmail.com
www.daviddossett.com
July 26, 2018
Francke, Carly 1011-290 Bath Rd
Kingston, ON K7M 7H7
519-403-6728
carfrank2001@gmail.com
July 27, 2018

 

Councillor - Trillium District #6

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Hassan, Jimmy 771 Tanner Dr
Kingston, ON K7M 9G7
613-888-6760
voteforjimmyhassan@gmail.com
www.jimmyhassan.com
May 1, 2018
Hoover, Jim 1794 Unity Rd
Kingston, ON K0H 1S0
613-547-9896
613-546-6384
jimhoovertrillium@gmail.com
www.jimhoovertrillium.com
May 1, 2018
Kiley, Robert 136 Chatham St
Kingston, ON K7K 4H4
613-483-2811
info@robertkiley.ca
www.robertkiley.ca
July 6, 2018
Patterson, Floyd 293 Frontenac St
Kingston, ON K7L 3S9
613-542-1167
flydpatterson@gmail.com
July 25, 2018

 

Councillor - Kingscourt-Rideau District #7

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Dorey Bennett, Cheryl-anne 1251 Lisbon Pl
Kingston, ON K7P 0G5
613-542-1490
613-985-3456
cherylanne@vote4cherylanne.com
June 28, 2018
Holland, Mary Rita 13 Fifth Ave
Kingston, ON K7K 2K8
613-532-0577
613-542-2244
maryrita.holland@gmail.com
May 1, 2018
McIntosh, Darryl 803 Victoria St
Kingston, ON K7K 4T2
613-539-6969
darrylmcintosh@msn.com
July 20, 2018

 

Councillor - Meadowbrook-Strathcona District #8

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
McLaren, Jeff #10-201 Queen Mary Rd
Kingston, ON K7M 2B1
613-328-1638
jeff@jeffmclaren.ca
www.jeffmclaren.ca
May 1, 2018
Pearce, Taylor 72 Aberfoyle Rd
Kingston, ON K7M 7N4
613-876-6761
taylor@taylorpearce.ca
www.taylorpearce.ca
May 8, 2018

 

Councillor - Williamsville District #9

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Cinanni, Vincent 1-324 Macdonnell St
Kingston, ON K7L 4C7
613-449-2870
343-364-8271
vince@vince4kingston.ca
www.vince4kingston.ca
May 1, 2018
Imbeault, Andre 2-191 Park St
Kingston, ON K7L 1K2
613-770-3432
andre@andreimbeault.ca
www.andreimbeault.ca
July 27, 2018
Neill, Jim 1-515 Frontenac St
Kingston, ON K7L 4K9
343-989-0153
jim.f.neill@gmail.com
www.electjimneill.ca
May 1, 2018

 

Councillor - Sydenham District #10

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Chenier, Dylan  948 Bluffwood Ave
Kingston, ON K7K 7K5
613-483-6514
dylan4sydenham@gmail.com
Facebook: DylanForSydenham
July 6, 2018
France, Steve 3916 Highway 15
Kingston, ON K0H 1Y0

613-549-3438
613-546-3276
stevefrance13731@gmail.com
Facebook: SteveFranceForSydenham

July 27, 2018
Gaiser, Matt 4-265 Ontario St
Kingston, ON K7K 2X5
613-539-7930
matt@matthewgaiser.ca
June 29, 2018
Stroud, Peter 2-115 Lower Union St
Kingston, ON K7L 2N3
613-531-9378
stroudforsydenham@gmail.com
www.peterstroud.ca
July 12, 2018

 

Councillor - King's Town District #11

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Emmons, Byron 402 Montreal St
Kingston, ON K7K 3H5
613-700-8234
me@byronemmons.com
www.byronemmons.com
May 4, 2018
Hutchison, Rob 109 York St
Kingston, ON K7K 1P9
613-544-3515
electrobhutchison@gmail.com
robhutchison.wordpress.com
May 11, 2018

 

Councillor - Pittsburgh District #12

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Boehme, Ryan Nelson 1369 Waterside Way
Kingston, ON K7K 0G2
613-561-8557
boehme82@hotmail.com
May 7, 2018

 


English Language Public School Board Trustees

Countryside, Pittsburgh & Frontenac Islands

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Godkin, Bob 377 Malabar Dr
Kingston, ON K7M 8X1
613-214-1140
bobgodkin@hotmail.com
Facebook: robertfordgodkin
July 20, 2018
Hollywood, Billy-Jo 410 Nelson St
Kingston, ON K7K 4N2
613-876-9633
bhollywood229@gmail.com
July 27, 2018

 

Loyalist-Cataraqui, Collins-Bayridge & Lakeside

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Brown, Judith 381 Brimley Ct
Kingston, ON K7M 7V3
613-389-1869
judiown2@gmail.com
www.judith-brown-for-limestone-district.ca
July 26, 2018
Dendy, Peter 21 Compton Ct
Bath, ON K0H 1G0
613-389-8880
dendypeter@gmail.com
peterdendyldsbschooltrusteecampaign.webnode.com
June 25, 2018
Mahoney, Tom - Withdrawn 846 Gainsborough Pl
Kingston, ON K7P 1E1
613-530-7090
tpm@cogeco.ca
May 3, 2018
Smith, Paul 977 Limestone Dr
Kingston, ON K7P 2R8
613-384-7378
613-634-2359
info@paulsmithfortrustee.com
www.paulsmithfortrustee.com
July 24, 2018

 

Portsmouth, Trillium & Meadowbrook-Strathcona

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Claus Johnson, Laurel 263 Glengarry Rd
Kingston, ON K7M 3J6
613-484-4399
mamabear1944@gmail.com
debkinder8.wixsite.com/laurelclausjohnson
Facebook: Laurel-Claus-for-TRUSTee-in-LDSB
July 27, 2018
Elliott, Garrett 617 Pimlico Pl
Kingston, ON K7M 5T7
613-329-9793
garrett.elliott@gmail.com
www.garrettelliottfortrustee.com
July 11, 2018
Mazloum, Nour 1344 Princess St
Kingston, ON K7M 3E2
613-484-8410
contact@nourmazloum.ca
www.nourmazloum.ca
July 16, 2018
McDade, Terri 73 Churchill St
Kingston, ON K7M 2K9
613-544-0056
terrimcdade@gmail.com
July 27, 2018
Rybka, Byron - Withdrawn 260 Vanguard Ct
Kingston, ON K7M 8P8
613-540-1010
byronrybka@gmail.com
May 11, 2018
Smith, Paul Douglas - Withdrawn 977 Limestone Dr
Kingston, ON K7P 2R8
613-634-2359
613-384-7378
pdouglas.smith@gmail.com
May 4, 2018

 

Williamsville & Sydenham

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Burge, Bob 307-64 Ontario St
Kingston, ON K7L 5J4
613-540-2374
bob.burge.ygk@gmail.com
Twitter: bburge_canada
July 25, 2018
Jodoin, Jim 3868 Daley Rd
Sydenham, ON K0H 2T0
613-217-6665
jjodoin1@hotmail.ca
June 1, 2018
Morning, Joy 51 Elm St
Kingston, ON K7K 1M8
613-542-7910
613-777-5242
ejoymorning@gmail.com
rmorning@cogeco.ca
www.joymorning.ca
July 20, 2018
Munro, Iain 84 College St
Kingston, ON K7L 4L6
613-542-0807
munroi@queensu.ca
July 26, 2018

 

Kingscourt-Rideau & King's Town

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Brown, Judith - Withdrawn 381 Brimley Ct
Kingston, ON K7M 7V3
613-389-1869
judiown2@gmail.com
July 3, 2018
Gingrich, Tom 17 Conacher Dr
Kingston, ON K7K 5V8
613-876-2517
tomgingrich1971@hotmail.ca
July 24, 2018
Rybka, Byron - Withdrawn 260 Vanguard Ct
Kingston, ON K7M 8P8
613-540-1010
byronrybka@gmail.com
Facebook: Byronfortrustee
July 4, 2018
Ross, Alec - Withdrawn 99 York St
Kingston, ON K7K 1P9
613-572-3182
alecross1@gmail.com
May 8, 2018

 


English Language Separate School Board Trustees

Algonquin & Lakeshore Catholic District School Board

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Evoy, Brian 100 Jane Ave
Kingston, ON K7M 7J1
613-329-9126
brianevoy@gmail.com
Facebook: electbrianevoytrustee
June 26, 2018
Murphy, Michael 15 Kingsgate Pl
Kingston, ON K7M 7K8
613-292-6913
murphy4trustee@gmail.com
www.murphy4trustee.ca
June 25, 2018
Ringrose, David 1224 Cyprus Rd
Kingston, ON K7K 7K4
613-561-3452
ringrose06@gmail.com
July 20, 2018
Shea, Terry 844 Crestwood Ave
Kingston, ON K7P 1S6
613-384-1283
613-770-2234
tdkingston@yahoo.ca
May 4, 2018
Smith, Jessica Lily 2-115 Lower Union St
Kingston, ON K7L 2N3
613-888-4789
jessicalilysmith@gmail.com
www.smith4schools.ca
July 25, 2018
Turkington, Kathy 124 Jane Ave
Kingston, ON K7M 7J1
613-542-5166
kturkington@cogeco.ca
May 10, 2018

 


French Language Public School Board Trustee

Le Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario - Geographic Region 2

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Laforest, Rachel 432 Alfred St.
Kingston, ON K7K 4H9
rachel_eric@hotmail.com July 4, 2018

 


French Language Separate School Board Trustee

Le Conseil des écoles catholiques de langue française du Centre-Est

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Burns, Diane 99 Queensborough Rd.
Tweed, ON K0K 3J0
613-478-2744
613-885-5473
dianeburns99@gmail.com
May 10, 2018
Charron, Michel 828 Robson Pl.
Kingston, ON K7P 1B5
613-328-1550
lechim79@hotmail.com
July 27, 2018

 


Third Party Advertisers

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Contact Date Filed
Baron, Simon 101 Quebec St.
Kingston, ON K7K 1V1
613-536-7011
simon@yeskingston.org
www.yeskingston.org
May 4, 2018
Foster, Scott P.O. Box 1598, 610-700 Sir John A. MacDonald Blvd
Kingston, ON K7L 5C8
613-547-3477
fortean@resologist.net
www.Kingston2018vote.ca
July 26, 2018
Campaign Life Coalition 300-104 Bond St.,
Toronto, ON M5B 1X9
416-204-9749
clc@clife.ca
October 17, 2018