Skip to main content Skip to footer

Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee

The Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee advises Council on matters related to accessibility for persons with disabilities, including how we are meeting our responsibilities under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA). To best represent the lived experiences of persons with disabilities and to uphold our AODA responsibility, most committee members are persons with disabilities. 

Interested in becoming a committee member? Review our committee and board application process.

Learn more about accessibility in Kingston.

Committee members

Council Member: 

  • Councillor Tozzo   

Citizen Appointees: 

  • Aimee Burtch - Chair
  • Amanda Amesse
  • Mercedes Augustyn 
  • Penny Bennett
  • Dorothyanne Brown
  • Regan Bucciol 
  • Chantaille Buczynski 
  • Dinah Cotter
  • Andrea Fitzgerald
  • Rene Hart 
  • Susan Mockler
  • Andrea Palmer-Nash
  • Megan Quin
  • Aldo Ramirez


Search for upcoming and past meeting dates. You can view agendas and minutes. Find the details on how to participate in a meeting on Speaking to Council.

Contact Us

City of Kingston
City Hall
216 Ontario Street
Kingston, ON K7L 2Z3
Phone: 613-546-0000
Fax: 613-546-7816

The City of Kingston acknowledges that we are on the traditional homeland of the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee and the Huron-Wendat, and thanks these nations for their care and stewardship over this shared land.

Today, the City is committed to working with Indigenous peoples and all residents to pursue a united path of reconciliation.

Learn more about the City's reconciliation initiatives.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy statement.